Trenholm State Community College

About Student Services

The purpose of the Student Services Division is to provide a learning environment that maximizes opportunity for student growth, individually and collectively, by establishing provisions for the development of the mind, body and character.  There are ten departments within this division to serve students:  Student Recruitment, Admissions and Records, Financial Aid, Testing, Public Relations, Student Success Center and Job Placement.  Another program within this division is the Upward Bound Program.  This program serves secondary school youth in junior high/middle schools and high schools in the College’s service area.

The goals of Student Services is to provide admission, registration, advising and other support to meet students’ needs; to assist in the creation of an environment conducive to student development; to provide services which will facilitate the successful acceleration of students through the educational process; provide a program of financial assistance; and to provide career development services to students and alumni. All services provided by the Student Services Division are available to all students and prospective students. The Dean of Students and the directors of each department traverse between both campuses.

HOW TO CONTACT US:
To contact us in writing the mailing address is Post Office Box 10048, Montgomery, Alabama 36108 or by Phone: 334-420-4301 or 334-420-4310.

 

DEAN OF STUDENTS

LOCATION NAME/TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Trenholm Campus Dr. Gregory A. Hudson Dean of Students 420-4332 ghudson@trenholmstate.edu
Trenholm Campus Wanda Campbell Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students 420-4316 wcampbell@trenholmstate.edu

ADMISSIONS AND RECORDS

Trenholm Campus Tennie McBryde
Director of Admissions and Records
420-4306 tmcbryde@trenholmstate.edu
Trenholm Campus Tracy Arthur
Admissions and Records Clerk
420-4310 tarthur@trenholmstate.edu
Patterson Campus Jacquelyn Allen
Admissions and Records Clerk
420-4301 jallen@trenholmstate.edu

CAREER CENTER

Library Tower
 
Maria Richardson
Coordinator of Job Placement & Follow-up 
420-4499 mrichardson@trenholmstate.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Trenholm Campus Betty Edwards
Director of Financial Aid
420-4321 bedwards@trenholmstate.edu
Trenholm Campus Linda Greene
Financial Aid Clerk
420-4322 lgreene@trenholmstate.edu
Trenholm Campus Felicia Lilley
Financial Aid Counselor
420-4317 flilley@trenholmstate.edu

RECRUITMENT

Trenholm Campus Valerie Allen-Porterfield
College Recruiter
420-4464 vallen@trenholmstate.edu

STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER

Trenholm Campus Monica Robinson
Director, Student Success Center
420-4418 mrobinson@trenholmstate.edu
Trenholm Campus Freddie Williams, Jr.
College Counselor
420-4326 fwilliams@trenholmstate.edu
Trenholm Campus Damon Blythe
Retention/Advising Specialist
420-4463 dkblythe@trenholmstate.edu

TESTING

Library Tower Freddie Williams, Jr. College Counselor  420-4326 fwilliams@trenholmstate.edu

UPWARD BOUND

Library Tower Geneva Patterson
Director of Upward Bound
420-4330 gpatterson@trenholmstate.edu