Trenholm State Community College

Faculty Advisor Directory

Student Orientation, Admission & Registration

Faculty advisors stand ready to assist you in understanding your degree plan and choosing your classes. Trenholm’s faculty advisors are also your instructors and experts in the fields in which they teach. Their knowledge allows them to advise, guide, and help you navigate entry into your desired career field.

Advising hours fall between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday and 8:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. on Fridays. However, each faculty member has specific office hours dedicated to helping students. Therefore, please use the contact information provided below to call or email to set up an appointment.

When sending an email, always use your Trenholm email account, indicate “Advising or Registration Request” in the subject line and include your full name, student A- number and a good contact phone number. Your advisor will respond to your email or call during their advising hours. Please allow one business day for all return correspondence.

Automotive Technology & Transportation

 

Jon Beckham, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. N
Phone: 334-420-4333
Email: jbeckham@trenholmstate.edu

 

Rueben Buice, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. G
Phone: 334-420-4333
Email: rbuice@trenholmstate.edu

Donald Warren, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. G
Phone: 334-420-4363
Email: dwarren@trenholmstate.edu

 

Robert Warren, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. G
Phone: 334-420-4365
Email: rwarren@trenholmstate.edu

Automotive/Advanced Manufacturing

 

Jaime Junco, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4276
Email: jjunco@trenholmstate.edu

Brian Lewis, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4276
Email: blewis@trenholmstate.edu

 

Robert Jackson, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. Q
Phone: 334-420-4288
Email: rjackson@trenholmstate.edu

 

Dwight Belyeu, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. Q
Phone: 334-420-4284
Email: dbelyeu@trenholmstate.edu

 

Vacant
Location: PC – Bldg. LT-3rd Floor
Phone: 334-420-4365
Email:

 

Ed Abrasley, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. M
Phone: 334-420-4369
Email: eabrasley@trenholmstate.edu

Dwight Belyeu, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. Q
Phone: 334-420-4284
Email: dbelyeu@trenholmstate.edu

 

Dwight Belyeu, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. Q
Phone: 334-420-4284
Email: dbelyeu@trenholmstate.edu

 

Danny Carden, Division Director/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. F
Phone: 334-420-4385
Email: dcarden@trenholmstate.edu

 

Christopher Burdick, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4379
Email: cburdick@trenholmstate.edu

Jarred Cantrell, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4364
Email: jcantrell@trenholmstate.edu

Austin Edwards, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4379
Email: aedwards@trenholmstate.edu

Health Services Technologies

(Students enrolled in General Education taking pre-requisites for Health Services should be advised by an Health Services advisor.)

 

Kimberly White, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4427
Email: kwhite@trenholmstate.edu

 

Brandi Merrill, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4358
Email: bmerrill@trenholmstate.edu

April Dozier-Fricks, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4334
Email: africks@trenholmstate.edu

 

Winston Warr, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4433
Email: wwarr@trenholmstate.edu

 

Dr. Chandrika McQueen, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4422
Email: cmqueen@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Miriam Akwuba, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4422
Email: makwuba@trenholmstate.edu

 

Laurie Burnett, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4342
Email: lburnett@trenholmstate.edu

Angie Davis, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4372
Email: adavis@trenholmstate.edu

 

Dr. Debra Lett, Director of Nursing/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4497
Email: dlett@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Kim Mixon-Carter, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – TC - Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4434
Email: kcarter@trenholmstate.edu

Betty Perdue, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC - Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4368
Email: bperdue@trenholmstate.edu

 

Shanlanda Lee, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4419
Email: slee@trenholmstate.edu

General Education

(Students enrolled in General Education taking pre-requisites for Health Services should be advised by an Health Services advisor.)

 

Joe Edwards, Division Director/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC - Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4382
Email: jedwards@trenholmstate.edu

Phillip Allen, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. JDEC - 108
Phone: 334-420-4376
Email: pallen@trenholmstate.edu

Hilliary Bray, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC - Bldg. B - 134
Phone: 334-420-4373
Email: hbray@trenholmstate.edu

Michael Reed, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC - Bldg. B - 125
Phone: 334-420-4376
Email: mreed@trenholmstate.edu

Timothy Spraggins, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. JDEC - 121
Phone: 334-420-4297
Email: tspraggins@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Debra Smith, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. JDEC - 103
Phone: 334-420-4377
Email: dsmith@trenholmstate.edu

Sharon Watts, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC - Bldg. B - 117
Phone: 334-420-4378
Email: swatts@trenholmstate.edu

 

Ronica Thomas, Division Director/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC - Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4272
Email: rrthomas@trenholmstate.edu

James Perry, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC - Bldg. B-108
Phone: 334-420-4431
Email: jperry@trenholmstate.edu

Lewis Webb, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC - Bldg. C
Phone: 334-420-4237
Email: lwebb@trenholmstate.edu

Joseph Trimble, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. LT- 4rd Floor - 454
Phone: 334-420-4454
Email: jtrimble@trenholmstate.edu

Sheree Graham, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. B – 101 C
Phone: 334-420-4289
Email: sgraham@trenholmstate.edu

Education and Social Sciences

 

Accounting/General Business/Management/Entrepreneurship/Advisor
Kenneth Ward, Division Director/Instructor

Location: Bldg. LT-3rd Floor
Phone: 334-420-4238
Email: kward@trenholmstate.edu

Office Administration
Janel Bell Haynes, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor

Location: Bldg. LT-3rd Floor
Phone: 334-420-4472
Email: jbell@trenholmstate.edu

 

Doris Pinkston, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg I
Phone: 334-420-4325
Email: dpinkston@trenholmstate.edu

 

Omekia Harris, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4291
Email: oharrison@trenholmstate.edu

Tony Brown, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4264
Email: tbrown@trenholmstate.edu

Scott Morton, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4389
Email: smorton@trenholmstate.edu

Rashad Robinson, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4294
Email: rarobinson@trenholmstate.edu

Henderson LaFlore, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4392
Email: hleflore@trenholmstate.edu

Culinary Arts / Graphic Design

 

Brittany Foster, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: DS
Phone: 334-420-4424
Email: bfoster@trenholmstate.edu

Loren Lunde, Instructor/Advisor
Location: DS
Phone: 334-420-4436
Email: llunde@trenholmstate.edu

Katrice Small, Instructor/Advisor
Location: DS
Phone: 334-420-4495
Email: ksmall@trenholmstate.edu

 

Spencer Arington, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg K
Phone: 334-420-4223
Email: sarington@trenholmstate.edu

History of
Excellence

For half a century, thousands of students have charted their path to success at Trenholm State Community College. From the 1960s to today, we have been part of the fabric of Montgomery and the River Region, growing to include diverse programs of study, multiple campuses, and online learning. Now, we celebrate the present and move forward with a renewed dedication to our community and the success of our students. We invite you to join us.

Contact Trenholm State

1-866-753-4544 334-420-4200 or email us

Trenholm Campus:
1225 Air Base Blvd
Montgomery, Alabama 36108
Directions »
Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 10048
Montgomery, Alabama 36108