Search

Request For Information        

White Titan Logo

Faculty Advisor Directory

Department Information

Location:

Programs & Training

Trenholm State Advising

Faculty advisors stand ready to assist you in understanding your degree plan and choosing your classes. Trenholm’s faculty advisors are also your instructors and experts in the fields in which they teach. Their knowledge allows them to advise, guide, and help you navigate entry into your desired career field.

Advising hours fall between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday and 8:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. on Fridays. However, each faculty member has specific office hours dedicated to helping students. Therefore, please use the contact information provided below to call or email to set up an appointment.

When sending an email, always use your Trenholm email account, indicate “Advising or Registration Request” in the subject line and include your full name, student A- number and a good contact phone number. Your advisor will respond to your email or call during their advising hours. Please allow one business day for all return correspondence.

Automotive Technology & Transportation

Automotive Technology

Donald Warren, Director/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. G
Phone: 334-420-4363
Email: dwarren@trenholmstate.edu

Jon Beckham, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. N
Phone: 334-420-4333
Email: jbeckham@trenholmstate.edu

 

Diesel Mechanics

Robert Warren, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. G
Phone: 334-420-4365
Email: rwarren@trenholmstate.edu

Automotive/Advanced Manufacturing

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration

Jaime Junco, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4276
Email: jjunco@trenholmstate.edu

Brian Lewis, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4276
Email: blewis@trenholmstate.edu

Automotive Manufacturing & Automation

Nick Daniel, Division Director/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. F
Phone: 334-420-4385
Email: ndaniel@trenholmstate.edu

Industrial System & Automation

James Bevel, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. Q
Phone: 334-420-4284
Email: jbevel@trenholmstate.edu

Electrical Technology/Robotics/Mechatronics

Ed Abrasley, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. M
Phone: 334-420-4369
Email: eabrasley@trenholmstate.edu

Welding

Christopher Burdick, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4379
Email: cburdick@trenholmstate.edu

Jarred Cantrell, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4364
Email: jcantrell@trenholmstate.edu

Austin Edwards, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4379
Email: aedwards@trenholmstate.edu

Health Sciences Division

(Students enrolled in General Education taking pre-requisites for Health Services should be advised by an Health Services advisor.)

Dental Assisting

Kimberly White, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4427
Email: kwhite@trenholmstate.edu

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

April Dozier-Fricks, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4334
Email: africks@trenholmstate.edu

Medical Assisting

Dr. Chandrika McQueen, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4422
Email: cmqueen@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Miriam Akwuba, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4422
Email: makwuba@trenholmstate.edu

Medical Radiologic Technology

Laurie Burnett, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4342
Email: lburnett@trenholmstate.edu

Angie Davis, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. H
Phone: 334-420-4372
Email: adavis@trenholmstate.edu

Practical Nursing and Registered Nursing

Dr. Debra Lett, Director of Nursing/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4497
Email: dlett@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Catherine Russell, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-240-7475
Email: crussell@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Roslana Gray, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-523-7077
Email: rgray@trenholmstate.edu

Ms. Amber Brown, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4434
Email: ambrown@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Sheryl Gates, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Baptist Resource Center (BRC)
Phone: 334-747-7230
Email: sgates@trenholmstate.edu

Mrs. Cheryl Taylor, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Baptist Resource Center (BRC)
Phone: 334-747-7231
Email: ctaylor@trenholmstate.edu

 

Respiratory Therapy

Shanlanda Lee, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4419
Email: slee@trenholmstate.edu

Latavia Barrow, Clinical Director of Respiratory Therapy
Location: TC – Bldg. H00 (no office number on the door)
Phone: 334-420-4345
Email: lbarrow@trenholmstate.edu

General Education

(Students enrolled in General Education taking pre-requisites for Health Services should be advised by an Health Services advisor.)

Associate of Science

Ronica Thomas, Division Director
Location: TC – Bldg J
Phone: 334-420-4271
Email: rtthomas@trenholmstate.edu

Joe Edwards, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. B
Phone: 334-420-4382
Email: jedwards@trenholmstate.edu

Phillip Allen, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. JDEC – 108
Phone: 334-420-4376
Email: pallen@trenholmstate.edu

Hilliary Bray, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. B – 134
Phone: 334-420-4373
Email: hbray@trenholmstate.edu

Michael Reed, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. B – 125
Phone: 334-420-4376
Email: mreed@trenholmstate.edu

Timothy Spraggins, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. JDEC – 121
Phone: 334-420-4297
Email: tspraggins@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Debra Smith, Instructor/Advisor
Location: Bldg. JDEC – 103
Phone: 334-420-4377
Email: dsmith@trenholmstate.edu

Sharon Watts, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. B – 117
Phone: 334-420-4378
Email: swatts@trenholmstate.edu

Associate of Arts

Ronica Thomas, Division Director/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. J
Phone: 334-420-4272
Email: rrthomas@trenholmstate.edu

James Perry, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. B-108
Phone: 334-420-4431
Email: jperry@trenholmstate.edu

Lewis Webb, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. C
Phone: 334-420-4237
Email: lwebb@trenholmstate.edu

Sheree Graham, Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg. B – 101 C
Phone: 334-420-4289
Email: sgraham@trenholmstate.edu

Education and Social Sciences

Business Administration

Accounting/General Business/Management/Entrepreneurship/Advisor
Kenneth Ward, Division Director/Instructor
Location: Bldg. LT-3rd Floor
Phone: 334-420-4238
Email: kward@trenholmstate.edu

Child and Human Development

Doris Pinkston, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: TC – Bldg I
Phone: 334-420-4325
Email: dpinkston@trenholmstate.edu

Computer Information Systems (CIS)

Omekia Harrison, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4291
Email: oharrison@trenholmstate.edu

Tony Brown, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4264
Email: tbrown@trenholmstate.edu

Scott Morton, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4389
Email: smorton@trenholmstate.edu

Henderson LaFlore, Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg. E
Phone: 334-420-4392
Email: hleflore@trenholmstate.edu

Culinary Arts / Graphic Design

Culinary Arts/Hospitality Management

Brittany Foster, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: DS
Phone: 334-420-4424
Email: bfoster@trenholmstate.edu

Loren Lunde, Instructor/Advisor
Location: DS
Phone: 334-420-4436
Email: llunde@trenholmstate.edu

Katrice Small, Instructor/Advisor
Location: DS
Phone: 334-420-4495
Email: ksmall@trenholmstate.edu

Graphic Design Technology

Spencer Arington, Coordinator/Instructor/Advisor
Location: PC – Bldg K
Phone: 334-420-4223
Email: sarington@trenholmstate.edu

Transient Students

Advisors

Dr. Tennie McBryde, Director of Records and College Registrar
Location: TC – Bldg F
Phone: 334-420-4306
Email: tmcbryde@trenholmstate.edu